Groggster

By Groggster

There Is Such A Thing As A Free Christmas

Today was my last early morning run before Christmas Day itself. Me and my brother did a short mile and half circuit we call "do you just want to go to Ditton Corner and back". This is our default 'lazy' run when we do not have the energy to think of anywhere else to run to. It is not a particularly picturesque route as it involves running alongside a main road, over a motorway flyover, past our local station (now an Indian takeaway) and finishing at our neighbourhood shops, where we purchase that traditional runners' delight - cans of Red Bull! Normally runners take some kind of energy drink before they start (or during) a run but we always have one after we have finished - this is probably completely the wrong way round but I always look forward to this as a treat for finishing a run!
I enjoyed my can watching one of my favourite programmes - Walking Britain's Lost Railways - presented by Rob Bell on Channel 5. A great combination -  a can of fizzy stimulant with a TV programme about disused railways!
Today's image was taken outside our local Homebase (our nearest D.I.Y store), where, as you can see, they were giving away free Christmas trees. Someone else was taking an image of this on his mobile phone. When he saw me taking a picture too we both laughed that we were taking an image of the same thing and agreed we had never seen Christmas trees being given away for free before. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.