Freedom

The car has been away for repair since a week yesterday. They did warn us it would be a week before it could be looked at so I have been reliant on Mr H and his van to take me anywhere. However it hasn’t really been an issue as we can’t go anywhere anyway!

Got a phone call to say it was ready, glow plug problem for those interested, so we went down into town to retrieve it. spotted these bikes and as dad has always restored bikes (and cars) they had to be blipped.

Looking back at my blip for last year it is a year ago I was taken ill with a nasty virus and ended up requiring hospital treatment. Though technically COVID wasn’t in the UK then I still think it is what I had, but will probably never know for certain.

Thankfully no extra restrictions for our area, though we have been at a high level since the end of July so it wouldn’t have made a difference anyway. Hope you all stay safe and keep well, regardless of what I had last Christmas I wouldn’t wish it on anyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.