Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Braidburn Valley Park and Allermuir Hill

A day off to do some Christmas shopping, which proved very successful in previous year. I did consider doing a wee bike ride in the morning, but there is the washing to deal with.

After the washing has been done, its a quick walk down to Morningside. I take my camera with me. On the way down I take my shot of Allermuir Hill  from the park. Good job as that is as bright as its going to get today.

Unfortunately no one told some shops I was dong my Christmas shopping today, some are shut. Perhaps that is just as well as I am running a little late. Not much to inspire me. Also I know what other people have bought so don't want to buy same / similar items.

In the afternoon, I hop on the bus to Holy Corner. The wee book shop doesn't inspire unfortunately. The next shop is shut, and the jewellery shop only has 'normal' jewellery, nothing special. The same goes for the rest of the shops walking down to Tollcross.

All in all, unlike last year, in the end not very successful. Ah well. Online shopping it is then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.