Fernando2013

By Fernando2013

Istanbul and the Bosphorus

I find it very easy to take things for granted. Today I walked to Ortakoy with one of my favorite people in Istanbul and she stopped in the middle of our walk to look at the 1st Bridge. She asked me if I thought it was nice. And I realized that I had taken living on one of the most incredible bodies of water in the history of the world for granted. Literally thousands and thousands of years of history and I see it everyday when I wake up. I run by it daily. I live in Europe and can see Asia every day... unreal.

I have spent so much time looking for all the little things I am thankful for that I had forgotten some of the obvious things I should be thankful for...

I am very thankful that I live in one of the most incredible cities the world has known and I am thankful that I can see the Bosphorus every day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.