BRIANW

By BRIANW

Bottoms Up!, Aylesford

It's got to the time where I've got to get on with the wrapping up - I always mean to do it earlier but never quite get round to until now. A glass tor two of wine usually helps me get over the worst parts - where are the bloody scissors? (you'e sitting on them, you tosser!), I can't find the end of the tape (give it to me, GIVE IT TO ME, no I've nearly got it, just give me a sec - you're bloody well driving me nuts), where's the thingamajig you bought back in October - what do you mean you don't know the f**k where it is?!, you did take the price tag off before you wrapped it didn't you?, what do you mean you don't know if you did - shit, I can't remember), do I have to sit on the landing doing this - YES YOU DO, everywhere, EVERYWHERE ELSE IS A MESS, calm down, calm down - my back hurts and I've still got ten sodding presents to go. And then it's over and I can have another drink. Bottoms Up!
Today's shot was taken near the local sewage works (!) - when it all gets a bit stressful I really want to be the lone bird flying to somewhere else, even if for only half an hour or so! I still absolutely love Christmas, even the really annoying bits. Hope everyone has as good a one as they can - we certainly all need it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.