Chilly

I arose at 05.45 to use the facilities and peeped trough the curtains - I thought the cat was on the window sill.  Looking out there was quite a bright green Aurora, first I’ve seen for a while.  So I put on my toorie and fleece and stood round the back of the house watching for about twenty mintes.  CMC was oblivious

In the morning we walked to the village to get the Orcadian.  As we neared home we heard a car coming along the road going far too fast for the icy conditions (sounded like 60 mph in third gear).  Pulling to a sudden stop Mr Foubister got out and, running, shouted at us ‘Pod of Orca’ right below.  So, with his expert guidance, we watched a pod of nine killers whales swim across from Cava, towards us and then along towards Scapa.

I have just picked the sprouts.  The bin men came.  Harry is in his box in the shed.  CMC has just made a batch of pancakes and cheese straws. 

A 21yr old Glendronach is winking at me……

Make sure you are all in bed early tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.