Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Ingredients

Early this morning I started pulling out ingredients for the various precooking jobs today.  And then, of course, I had a quick play with some of them as it seemed my only chance of a blip.  It goes without saying this is a rather eclectic mix so in terms of a shot has no inner coherence.  However, here it is.

The day has been extremely busy with more family plans changed because of the new Tier 4 restrictions.  As for the restrictions themselves, they may sound clear, but trying to apply them completely does my head in.

Being in the kitchen so much made me think of my mum, it's always how I remember her at Christmas, over the cooker and chopping board doing all the preps.  She was brilliant at it, and when the carols from Kings came on the radio at 3pm there she was, wooden spoon in hand and a big smile on her face.  Really I wanted to cry.  However, it's all done for now, but I do need to say I ended the day thowing a large glass of cranberry juice over the computer keyboard, so if I go off air that's why.

No comments tonight, just stars and hearts.  So very sorry.  But I do wish you a most happy and fun Christmas, despite all the restrictions.  Lots of love, Mxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.