Newport Wave

My son came home from his school trip to London today so we took him out for a meal to celebrate his return. We went to a lovely restaurant but turned up without booking so had to take what table they could offer. Unfortunately it meant I had to sit by the door and every time someone came through I bloody froze!! Anyway to cut a long story short, I did have plans to capture this shot at night but I was very cold and did not fancy climbing up onto George Street Bridge to get the shot. The plan was to drop the family home and go out and find something else to shoot. Big problem is I got a puncture in Newport City Centre and had to pull over where I managed to get this shot. It was -2 on this bridge and way to cold to change the tyre so I had to limp home :(

So out of the 5 quick snaps I took this is of one that I do not think I have Blipped before!! all the info on the wave can be found here!!

Hope you all had a good Saturday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.