Sir..this comes with 0% finance and free insurance

if you qualify!!

Another trip to Cambridge to finish of the shopping list from last week. I don't visit for months, and then have a series of visits.

This solar racer was on display in the Grand Arcade (a shopping mall). For more details go to THIS. The little boys were lining up to have a chance to sit in the car. (I did ask consent from this young man's father before taking the picture). Not sure who was most enthusiastic about this event, the Uni student or the little boy!!

I had another busy day including another car load of paper to the tip, clothes shopping for B & G'dad and the purchase of storage boxes for my spare material. Then home to pack the material stock from the wardrobe into two 50 litre boxes. I'm used to measuring material by the yard or metre, but now I have 100 litres!!!

An interesting thought as I was packing the material in the boxes. There were lots of offcuts (bits left over) from things that I have made over the years. I kept saying to B "remember this dress, trousers etc" and realised how many memories the scraps of material prompted. I wonder if I get old and demented, rather than I book of photographs to jog memories, a book of materials might work as well!!!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.