Light & sight

By CameronDP

Blue lights

Today has been grey and cold and for whatever reason, my get-up-and-go got up and went this afternoon. I didn't have much luck extracting myself from the sofa and ended up watching an old Bond film - 'The Spy Who Who Loved Me'. I am not normally much of an old Bond fan - although I do like the new ones - but I think JB has been a little on my mind of late, what with Tuesday's 007 aftershave and 'Skyfall' coming out on shiny silver disk. Gosh darnit, but 'The Spy Who Loved Me' is cheesy - cheesier than a double cheeeseburger with extra cheese, in fact. Witnesses for the prosecution: ole Roge's hairsprayed 'do and raise-an-eyebrow acting; the creakily choreographed stage fighting; the cheap and cheerful special effects; the endless succession of disposable henchman who can't seem to shoot straight; the babes in bikinis; the casual sexism; the unfeasible supervillain in a remote hideaway staffed entirely by men in colour-coordinated uniforms; the brown suits with kipper ties and sta-prest trousers (they did like their brown back in the 70s didn't they?).....I could go on. The whole thing's so wooden you could use it to make a sturdy kitchen table. No wonder people love it.
Meanwhile, I need a new alarm as my current one has inexplicably stopped working. I did eventually managed to bestir myself and went in search of one at the local . Nowt though.
The photo is a close-up of a nearby cafe window, closed up for the evening and blue lights set atwinkling to keep out the lingering winter chill
...Comment catch-up tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.