The Kessock bridge, on the way home from work tonight. Deadly boring again, I know, but I haven't snapped it from this side for a Blip before. It was rapidly getting darker too.

This morning it was -7 degrees C, when I set off. Suspect that may be the coldest I've cycled off to work in, and unusually I was glad to have the long uphill slog - negligible wind chill on my slow ascent. At the top, after about a mile and a half, the sun was fully over the horizon, so the temperature started to rise... thankfully! I did swither about taking the car. But the roads were dry, and without potential black ice issues.

The back road's been quieter these last two days. An extremely fast looking Police patrol BMW, that crawled by, undoubtedly helped reinforce the message that their serious about its recently change to - no (motorised) vehicle thoroughfare status. At the end of the route, a Police Volvo was taking the North Kessock underpass route, to head back up the A9 to Tore. There was also a large unmarked blue transit type van, with a personalised number plate that had me doing a double take. "Surely not? If so, someone at Northern Constabulary, has a good sense of humour!"

I carried on down to North Kessock, and then up the steep hill at Craigton, to the far side of the Kessock bridge. The traffic was slow moving, and I passed numerous vehicles. Spied that blue transit again, and overtook it. Within, there were a couple of burly looking gentlemen, dressed in black. Short haircuts of course. And that registration was what it had looked like: P1ODD... (alas no Blip of it!)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.