Finally...

...caught up with the latest 007 instalment...and I enjoyed it:-)

It's had mixed reviews from friends and colleagues and so wasn't sure which camp I would fall into but I can now confirm that I'm in the 'fan' camp.

What made it for me was the Scottish landscape and the obvious yet understated reference to James Bonds past...it was a really nice touch for the 50th anniversary. It took acknowledgement of a shared knowledge...so when Eve and James are introduced at the end of the film you just knew her surname before she said it;-)

And...there was something totally unexpected in the film and I have to say well done and thank-you to all my acquaintances who were discussing this film when it was released for not spoiling it...when it happened I did not expect it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.