Developing woods

We are now only allowed 20 people at church, which is how many came last week, but we didn't exceed that (though we do have  backup plan). Some churches have a booking system but it wouldn't work with some of our people so we're just going to see how it goes.
After lunch we went out to the hills again for a run. Mr Rat was meeting a friend so I went along and did my own thing, starting out through the woods. I can remember when there were no trees here.
It was cold and bright again, but not as much of either as on Thursday, though the setting sun did give an orange glow to the hills just as \i was finishing. I timed it well, as the other day, finishing just before the other 2.
My daughter gave me a padded skirt for post-running and I tried it out, it definitely stopped the parts it covered going cold.
Christmas dinner leftovers soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.