The Photographer

She's carrying her camera everywhere.

We stopped at the dam to see if there was any water running. No luck but the weather was getting nice even if the Lions were still hiding. The base of the Grouse Mtn was really busy as we lined up for the ski passes. No skiing yet.
...

For the record, our to-do list is getting shorter. Ski passes ticked but we still need to purchase some ski gear as we've had many years break from that. But my new ski pass now has a six year old pic from their files. Felt odd to look at the six years younger happily smiling me now that I'm kind of reliving all those changes that we went through back then. All in all we've noticed that we're in the numerous files - I could use my old groceries store savings card and even use the old bonuses. Haven't tried my library cards yet but see no reason why they wouldn't work. Also the SIN is there, we just need to apply a new card. Still have to renew the local driving license - hopefully no tests this time!

Still having the worst jet lag of this gang - hardly sleeping and waking up crazy hours. That's nothing new.

...
Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.