ashep

By ashep

White Night Melbourne

Tonight, after an day of doing laundry and FaceTiming with my family for the first time in a couple of weeks, I went into the city for White Night Melbourne. It's an arts festival, with live music, art, dancing, and film all over the city from 7pm-7am. They have one in Toronto as well, called Nuit Blanche, that I've been to and loved so I was really looking forward to it! I was expecting a big crowd but it was insane how packed the streets were last night. I'm sure it would have been better as the night went on but unfortunately, I didn't have that luxury as the last trains out of the city were at 1am. We got to see a few different things though, including an all night dance party in Fed Square, lasers in St Pauls Cathedral, and projections on the buildings all along Flinders Street. This particular building is right beside St Pauls Cathedral and changed from a vine covered building to a more industrial looking scene over the course of about 5 minutes. Absolutely fantastic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.