TrinityShamrock

By TrinityShamrock

Kindness.

I was desperate for a lie in this morning. Fat chance.
We got up and had a lazy PJ morning and then I got us out with the intention of going for a walk. Boy oh boy was it cold. All hats and gloves on and off we went. We had a short ramble round the town just to be out and a sense of normal.
Then on finding some dresses in the sale we discovered the missing brand new hat. We searched high and low for where it had been THROWN.
I asked a shop assistant and she said she wasn’t allowed to accept names and numbers for causes like that. She did it anyway.
I asked another and he said it would be handed in which made me feel shameful for my pessimistic attitude. Anyhow. Off we went.
Then low and behold - the First Lady searched the shop high and low on a mission and out of sheer kindness managed to find the offending hat and text me to tell me. Renewed my faith in people for today I can tell you.
Then off to the in-laws to collect nappies, cause chaos and spot a stop cock that doesn’t work at all. Oh dear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.