Not This Year

Can you believe this is the very first one I worked on?  Started on it right on the day I got the book, right there while Micky was visiting.  She was so amused that I couldn't wait till she was gone.  And it is not yet done.

AW left for Eindhoven today.  Colouring and housework filled the time... and about 1.5 hours chatting with Mimi far away, very late at night here.  We both know it will take years before we see each other again.  That's one of the saddest things to happen as a consequence of COVID-19.  As for the vaccines, my hopes are realistic and I will follow the news first.  AW will have right of way here as he's in the high-risk group.  I haven't been ill and haven't had the flu these past five years, so I will be at the bottom of the proverbial list.  Never even had a flu jab, but that might change now.

And this was Lockdown Day 13.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.