Here & There

By UncagedKiwi

Cave snorkelling

Greetings from Niue. What an amazing place, so different from the other Pacific Islands I've been to. Here there are virtually no beaches, the coast line being mostly a limestone cliff some 1oo feet high and no real lagoon. There are lots of access points to the sea though, where one can explore some fabulous caves with great snorkelling as you see here. The colours are beautiful, and the clarity of the water just stunning.

The locals are great, very warm and friendly, and make us very welcome. Looking forward to a great week. We are here with my cousin and his wife, celebrating our respective wedding anniversaries. Air NZ fly in and out one day a week only, and I fear just one week won't be enough.

The time zone change is exactly 24 hours, so as I post this entry it is coming up to 10.30pm Saturday here, but 10.30pm Sunday NZ time (and laptop time). To keep things simple I will stick with NZ time for Blip.

As internet is a bit slow (although free all over the island) I may not make many comments or view other's entries - apologies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.