Ancient

Chores this morning then in the afternoon, it being crisp and clear, I went off to Leap on the spur of the moment to check out the blessed lake with the mysterious moving islands and blessed fish - catch up! Unfortunately it was such a spur of the moment I forgot to take my phone with me and therefore had no GPS. I mostly remembered where it was and think I found it - I had to poke my camera through high wire fencing and could just about make out swampiness beyond, looking very blue in the sunshine. 
On the way home I went the way less travelled and got lost - all roads looked same and seemed be going nowhere. I did spot this very fine tree and standing stone combination though and traversed the boggy field to get a better look.  Coming home the sun was sinking and some impressive cloudage was going on over the bay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.