Christmas Crackers

I had no blips for today so I thought I would screen shot bits of our Christmas videos we all made.

For the last few years Mr C sets a little challenge ranging from making toasts to a video of us imitating our favourite chef.  I have to say I never particularly enjoy this as I’m not a speaker/performer and I think Lucy feels much the same. This year it was to make a music video. Lucy and I joined ranks and thought we would cheat a little by doing ElfYourself, I also included mum & dad and Ruby too. Sim & Natalie did their own take on a Gavin & Stacey scene where Smithy is singing Do they know it’s Christmas... hilarious and very much like the real scene. Josh and Natalie’s started off with them over the park to Walking in the Air but then changed to them being at home and a take off of The Darkness’ Christmas Time (Don’t let the bells end)....another amazing video. So funny seeing Josh in a little crop top :-D Bex and Mo performed their little routine starting off with a wake up scene from Home Alone then them dancing around decorating the Christmas tree. Great fun! Then there was Mr Cs a whole 9 minutes of Christmas past. A wonderful, if rather dated, collection of photos from probably the last 20 Christmas’ or so. Seeing the dated clothes, hair styles and home decor makes you cringe a little but so wonderful to see.

This had to be one of our best challenges and it certainly brought a lot of much needed hilarity and laughter to our Christmas Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.