Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

And... Sledge into the Lake...

.... I think the Adult probably knew what he was doing.

I wish I did.
I might be approaching a dilemma...
I've been muttering for a long time about how nice it would be to have a dog again. And how, if we did, I feel it should probably be a rescued one. 
Well, it's looking as though one might, only 'might', be available soon. 
It's ticking a lot of my boxes; small, male, friendly, not very pretty, two years old and probably unwanted (bless it). The owner is giving it another fortnight before it's sent to rescue. (I believe it does have some 'issues'). 
I have always thought if we were meant to have another one, the 'right one' would find us. 
Over the years we've lost the 'doggy' habits; the walks, the not leaving any food around (the breed we had would eat anything from a slug to a flannel), the not being out for more than a couple or three hours at a time (on the plus side, the lovely excuses, 'we can't stay I'm afraid, because we just can't leave the dog').
Then there's the attachment issues. (Mine, not the dogs).
Watch this space.

Apparently there is a huge problem regarding buying dogs at the moment. I was talking with a friend who knows abut these things, and she said there are huge waiting lists for certain puppies and the price has never been higher. (She also said, 'beware puppy farms disguised as happy family homes'). 
If I was seeking a puppy at the moment I wouldn't know where to begin, it seems to be a minefield. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.