Day 286

We slept in til 8:30 this morning and only got up when my daughter phoned!!!
It was quite frosty and I took this shot of the pond. The fish just looked as if they were frozen too. we spent some time in the garden. Alan put some more stakes at the corners of the fruit cage whilst I cut the raspberry canes back. As I did it I was thinking I don’t think I should have done that. I think these were the fruit bearing canes fir next year. O dear we shall see. I found fresh raspberries too. The azalea is in flower 2 months early. Compost put in new raised bed and tomorrow we will go to the garden centre for more.
Venison casserole for dinner tonight. And then my CBS group starts again -Hebrews 4. I had forgotten we were starting today .
Our neighbour retrieved her car which was put on charge when she got home. Guessing the battery had run down

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.