A life in pictures...

By GuernseyNix

Best’s Mill

A slightly out of focus photo for today. It is Catherine Best’s mill. She runs her jewellery design business from there and lives on the higher floors. The whole top section folds back into itself, leaving an open side which has amazing views all over the island. I wouldn’t have wanted to be on there this afternoon, it absolutely poured down all afternoon. Yuck!
I spent the morning doing some CPD online for school and the afternoon giving my mum a make-up tutorial as she got some Trinny London make up for Christmas. In other news, Charlie is due back in Liverpool on Sunday. This makes me rather sad to say the least and also very concerned about the prospects of him being in complete lockdown in the not too distant future. I am so cross with the university experience he has had so far. To be honest, it has been totally rubbish.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.