Cygnus

By Cygnus

Endings

Time to pack away the Christmas tree decorations. I know folk time this differently, but I’m in the mood to start the task today so I’ll just have at it!

It has been really cold, so it hasn’t been a hardship to stay indoors during this first week of our second national lockdown. I would have kept the tree up longer, but it’s occluding most of the light from the window
and I feel like a bit more brightness!

The task of neatly winding up the lights is still to come, so that might need some thinking time. With coffee and chocolate.

This New Year’s Eve will find us on our usual spot on the sofa, but we’ll probably be continuing with our Bosch binge-watching, rather than Jools Holland’s Hootenany.

I’d like to wish you all a Happy New Year, with more freedom in 2021 to do all the things we enjoy. I’m hoping that health and happiness lie in store. Hang on in there. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.