Serendipity

By EdwardHealey

Not trees!

You'll be glad to see that it isn't a photo of those pesky trees again today. 

Instead it is a nearly, but not quite, photo of some frosty moss on a stone that hasn't rolled for a while. I say nearly but not quite because there's some camera shake and it isn't sharp, which is all down to operator error on my part. It was plenty light enough to use 1/250th but for some reason I'd left it on 1/125th. I should have thought about this as both were taken with arms outstretched through a fence using the screen.

You'll see the same problem in the extra, however I've decided to keep them in as I liked the colours and textures of the Mountsorrel granite plus it'll remind me not to make the same mistake again.

Hope you all have a happy and, more importantly, healthy New Year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.