It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

Cereal is back to Normal

I wanted to work till midnight tonight. Including my boss and two others from my shift are staying too.
I hate new year as much as Xmas so I’m in a good mood! The deputy store manager couldn’t believe it’s the first time he’s seen me in a good mood since October and all the Xmas crap started.
The customers have all gone, the shop is shut and they’ve turned all the music off and I’m just on my lunch break. Alone in canteen as others smoke! Peace at last! :-)

Cereal has been mostly moved and now I can move things to where I think is best. Cereal is one of my three aisles I do every night. Now it’s moved back to the back wall it’s tripled in size again but makes for filling much easier ( if not more time consuming)
Got a lot to get done before midnight but I don’t mind being busy.
It’s weird to start work in 2020 and finish work in 2021!
Suits me!

Draco
It’s a minute to Midnight!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.