Still Here

A load of mail from the Viking today.  I am amazed at his enthusiasm, that he really put in a lot of effort until the moment when he finally decided it was time for the traditional New Year's dinner in that part of the world, 16000 km. away, turned off his computer and his phone, and took a break.  The mails were addressed to both Mimi and myself, and she and I had the chance for a chat, but it was lunch here and evening there, and we did not wish to keep each other from preparing for New Year's Eve.

They will enter 2021 seven hours ahead of us.  I miss her... and my goddaughter... and the food oh glorious food!  Lechon!  Longaniza!  Bulalo soup!  Fresh lobsters!  Golden mangoes!  Leche flan!  Ubé!

But never mind.  AW and I are still here, in our bubble, safe and sound and intent on surviving next year as well.

GELUKKIG NIEUWJAAR!  HAPPY NEW YEAR TO YOU ALL!
And ALL THE BEST FOR 2021!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.