The dropped stitch

By Bodkin

Decorations up

At last - time to get out the Christmas lights and choose which decorations make it out of the box this year. When we were young this is how it used to be - putting the decorations up on Christmas Eve.

The wickerwork reindeer seems to have put his back out. He's standing at a very weird angle. Coincidentally I am doing the same. Typical - first day of my holiday and the recurring thing that goes in my back has 'gone'.

The reindeer won't make it to the mantlepiece this year. I, on the other hand, must hobble on. J offering kindly advice on WhatsApp - painkillers - and take them regularly Mum! I have to admit that's not my normal inclination but agree to give it a try.
After all, it's Christmas Dat tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.