Shadows

Good job I didn't stay up until the Bell's last night. The jedi was up through the night with trapped wind. So the two of us ended up on the sofa in the playroom. Thankfully after a hour or so I just stuck him in the travel cot and I slept downstairs with him.

We went out on a lovely, frosty walk together. The sun was so bright so the boy's had fun making shadows. It was so slippy too so we had to be careful. We had a lot of black ice in our cul-de-sac so stuck down more grit and I have told Mr R that tomorrow he can take the boy's to get more. Today was the first time in 8 year's that I have spent New year's Day with Mr R. He has had his tradition for the last 20+ year's and I always said I wouldn't stop him from doing what he does.

One of our neighbours passed away today. He was diagnosed with cancer only two weeks ago. He was such a healthy man who was out on walks all the time . His youngest wildling is only 18.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.