seddon

By seddon

New year 2021

A very busy long day at work today, but managed to leave on time.
Headed home to bring in the new year with my favourites.. We woke Thomas and Chloe up to see midnight, and mum and dad walked round to have a drink with us too.

2020 has been a year like no other...
Homeschooling and furlough have given my little family lots of time together at home, which we have all loved.
We have looked forward to Sunday night zoom quizzes, to socially distanced walks and truly appreciated each others company whether in person or virtually.
For myself and my work colleagues it has been a year of challenges..
I went back to work from maternity leave into a very different world - from the joys of full PPE for 12.5hour shifts, to supporting redeployed staff sent to assist in an environment they are unfamiliar with, to being redeployed ourselves to adult ICU.
As always I'm glad to be part of team PCC and I'm so proud of what we've achieved this year.

Wishing everyone a very happy and healthy 2021 xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.