TULIPS

Happy New Year to all my blip friends.  Hopefully this coming year will be loads better than the dreadful one we have just left behind.

I haven't made the most of the first day of 2021 I'm afraid.  Been feeling a bit tired and out of sorts so I have slept a lot.  Becky and Mike usually visit from just before New Year until New Years day so I have missed having them here.  We usually do a fun quiz on New Years Eve so we did one this evening using Whatsapp video.  I prepared 60 questions and we had a a lot of fun with the quiz and having a general catch up.

The days of the week seem to have no meaning at the moment and I have to think hard to even decide just what day it is but it appears to be Friday so a flower blip is in order.  I used a filter on my phone when I took a shot of some of the tulips in the Christmas bouquet Becky sent.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting.

The weather today was dark and rainy.  A good day to stay indoors.

Musical link  JANUARY RAIN - by Hunters & Collectors

Steps today - 2009

CORONA CLASSIC - Oliver! - Overture / Opening

Watched the film this evening.  A great film. I remember seeing it at the cinema in 1968 when it first came out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.