Ice!

The bird bowl looked a bit iced up this morning so I thought I’d break it up so the birds could get a drink. No chance - it was so thick! I couldn’t smash it so ran the bowl under some cold water until I could lift it off. It came away in one big piece  (extra) with an added bonus of a little fish shape in the ice!

After that, I headed out for a long walk with Ian. It was sunny but the frost and ice hadn’t all thawed so we slipped about a bit - not sure we wore the best footwear either!  When we got home, I did a quick change of footwear then headed out again with mum for a quick constitutional. No sliding about that time as my walking boots which I bought an age ago to get me through a Siberia trio worked a treat.  Those trips also brought up my 5 miles for the day

After that, we took the decorations down and stashed them all away in the eaves of the garage until next year.   I still haven’t shifted my annoying headache (maybe it’s the weather!) so I had a post lunch nap. Then I stayed in bed for the rest of the day napping, crocheting and watching footie. There was lots of snow for the WBA v Arsenal match (extra).

Just one day of freedom left now before it is back to work for me and Ian on the 4th.  It has been a nice long break and at least it won’t be much of a shock to the system returning to work as I don’t need to leave the house since we are still home working for the foreseeable future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.