bananablip

By bananablip

leaving zambia

today was without doubt one of the most emotionally draining days of my life.

woke up at 4am ready for my flight and spent my last few hours with my wonderful friends. we laughed, cried and prayed together and it pretty much broke my heart. went to the airport for final goodbyes and wept on everyone i met, from the customs lady to the flight attendant. it wasn't even worth trying to hold it all in in the end!

cried on the flight home, cried at the baggage reclaim, cried when i saw my lovely brother and sister in law and obviously cried when i saw this little man.

i know that time is going to make everything feel better and i know God has amazing things in store for the next chapter, but right now i might just be a bit of a mess.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.