It Started Down Under

By dirk

Wonderful Dinner

Today was a rainy day. "Luckily" I was at work all day long. Had a very good discussion with Paul on the next steps in my design process and I have the feeling he guides me better than he did before.

When I got home the guests already arrived. Lisa's family came over for dinner. Two sisters, her brother with children and her mother and stepdad were all present. Dinner was wonderful (as they call it here when food is delicious), it was a beautiful meal.

When I finished my plate for the second time it was time to call my girlfriend (as I promised her). We shared some stories, had a good laugh (how great it was to hear her laugh again) and then I had to go for dessert again.

Finally when all guests had gone again, I started working on the postcard for the Beatles concert of MGLC. I finished it and could start my well earned sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.