Another Walk in the Woods...

It hasn't really got light for the last three days.  I'm hoping for some sunshine soon.  
Barns and I did another 5.7 miles today. In a different wood than yesterday. We're making the most of our opportunities for longer walks as usually we'll be doing shorter ones with the occasional treat of a long one.  We've managed 16 miles over the last three days and I am feeling it. :-)  Barney is as bouncy as ever, if not more so.  Bless him - I thought he'd be tired tonight as he was straining at the lead at full power chasing after a herd of deer for a mile or so - even pulling me up a hill (which was handy) ;-)  But no, he's not tired.  The strength and power in a little border terrier really is amazing.  I was surprised.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.