Spouffle

We took the Christmas tree down this morning and blocked the hoover twice trying to get all the dropped needles. No doubt they will deave me for weeks to come.
Me and Floss got rather wet walking the dog, then he heroically went food shopping.
I had asked Nelly to choose a recipe from my new River Cottage cook book and she decided up spinach spouffle- a weird soufflé that you add pasta to. Cue much carnage in the kitchen as I made some spiced vegetable pasties at the same time. Nelly was delighted with her first bechamel. By the time it was ready I couldn’t face any of it but the rest of them managed. I had some sneaky cheese and biscuits once they had all departed the kitchen. We’ve left the kitchen lights up for Flossie’s birthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.