pebble underneath my feet

By anjali

and when i awoke, i was alone, the bird had flown

Strange days.

Really struggled to wake up this morning - don't know how I'm going to manage tomorrow after having 9 days of bliss and having fun. Hmmmm....I almost feel as relaxed as I normally do after a longer holiday. I'm hoping everything will somehow fall into place tomorrow.

Spoke with Hélène & Prassanna, and then Theresa on Skype. Both conversations were great but did make me wonder if this is what I should be doing; if this is where I really should be. I know I said a few weeks ago that I'd made my mind up and that making a decision felt good, but I dunno anymore. I think I need to do what I need to do and then go off and live my life like I actually want to.

Went to the gym for a bit which was helpful. Got on with some work and later on, made some pesto, which turned out to be really nice. Never made pesto before. Had it with salmon this evening. Here it is in the blender.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.