Yesterday...

...MrR and I helped wee Es take a photo of her book pile of last year. Es’s photo shoot involved the use of a stool and her body to give her pile of 60 books some support and also took some time to set up as she piled them in chronological order.

My comparable photo shoot today did not require such elaborate structures or the same amount of time to pile the books I read in chronological order.

While I don’t miss the daily commute in general it was my time for reading and I haven’t managed to carve the same time out while I have been working from home. The commute was also the definitive start and end to the working day, now the working day can quite easily and often does stray into the evening. Again eating into reading time

Going to try and do better on the reading front this year...grateful to have the inspiration of Es to encourage me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.