Bright Light, Dark Room

By ellies

Back to reality today after a lovely holiday week. Had a nice lie in this morning though, followed by a bike ride. It wasn't the nicest day with a fair bit of rain and sleet, but the hour and a half I was cycling for were miraculously dry. I think that cycling more was one of the things I was determined to do this year. So far, I haven't done much, but at least I did today (if fairly briefly), and I felt good for it.

This afternoon I sorted out my food cupboard in preparation for our new flatmate moving in on Saturday. I had somewhat spilled over into what will be her cupboards and needed to condense. I have such a lot of stuff. Mostly condiments or herbs that I've bought for something specific and never used again. I can also blame a fair bit of the clutter on my wonderful boyfriend who has a habit of depositing collections of spices at my flat. Grr. I was ruthless today though, and made myself chuck out a fair bit of stuff that had passed its sell by date or that I know I will never, ever use again. I know it will only be a matter of a few weeks before my cupboard is utter chaos again though.

Then a Lush bath and a bit of reading before tea. And now I'm contemplating a mega-early night in preparation for the dreaded return to work tomorrow. Yuck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.