McWilliams

By McWilliams

Moonwalk

I try and make sure my school holidays are a balance between relaxing and getting out & about, in & around London doing different things, as well as catching up with friends & family, and spending quality time with Andy.

This evening, I had booked us tickets for the UK tour of the Banff Mountain Film Festival, at Union Chapel in Angel. Around eight short documentaries filmed by crazy adventure geeks all over the world. Although the one in the Blip wasn't my favourite film, it was visually stunning.

The Boys Who Flies was my favourite because it was a remarkable tale of triumph set against a beautiful and familiar backdrop.

Before this, we went for a smoothie at the The Breakfast Club on Camden Passage, followed by a glorious Thai meal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.