Pots

My sideboard with Christmas cards and paraphanelia (is that the right spelling?), as well as three little pots I made at my pottery class last term. I've been going to pottery classes for several years, but obviously missed quite a bit last year. When the classes started again in September, I thought it would be a good idea to join again, to get me out of the house and doing something creative. But in reality, I didn't feel all that comfortable there, being in relatively close proximity to others - there's a lot of movement around the room in a pottery class so it's not as though you're just sitting still all evening. When the second lockdown came in, the class continued as it was considered education (it was an adult education funded class), but I didn't keep going then as it didn't feel right - to me it was more leisure than education. Needless to say, I didn't sign up for this term and I've just heard that they're closing the class anyway, at least until half term. Instead, I've signed up for an online drawing class, something I've been meaning to try for a while. It will be interesting to see how that goes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.