u1 Ulandstrasse

The wonders of technology

25 years ago, I used to wander cautiously around parts of Europe, my first forays into France and Belgium visiting friends and a sister in Italy. Map in hand, tickets in duplicate.

Two days ago I arrived in Berlin having sussed out my potential itinerary on my phone, followed my progress on the map knowing when my stop would be reached,on leaving checked in and carried my boarding pass on my phone. Ok I would be well and truly lost if someone nabbed my phone but good grief isn't teschnologie gebrilliant.

Otherwise it was a very long trip home but I was still thinking about the proceedings from the previous day.

Oh and I went into the infamous drug deal hangout park to get a photo of it at 9:15am and rather unsurprisingly, looking like a malingering photo taker, some fellow start offering me some substance or other. The early bird eh. Except my only drug comes in a small cup.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.