Grey boy contemplating the new toy

arrived home last night after a wander lasting six months. I can’t tell you how wonderful it was to see his little head - and all those whiskers - poke through the cat flap accompanied by a loud ranges of wows. I talked to him and in he came and after a few minutes of ‘should I stay or should I go ‘ he ate a pouch of food.

And that is how the evening moved on, he slotted in with the other four cats, nosing and sniffing and they accepted him just like that. He might never have been away. He looks clean, well fed and I can’t see any sign of a fight. Later he followed Mackie onto the bed and stayed with us most of the night. He always was a wary cat but once on the bed where we are less of a threat he let me cuddle him. Apart from a couple ticks he feels big soft and warm.

Will he stay? Who knows but we are more than delighted he found a way home and perhaps worry a little less if the wanderlust grabs him again.

And the new toy
He is rather disdainful of these modern gadgets despite Jack and Mackie showing how it works. We will see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.