Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Breakfast Robin

Met this cheeky little bird on my morning walk in the reserve.  He whizzed across the path in front of me and landed on a rather small post.  Goodness, they are agile!  So of course he got lucky, because of course I had mealworms in my pocket.  It was a fun moment.

For much of the rest of the morning and early afternoon it's been rather dark grey and vaguely raining.  And the couple of blippers who told me dentists are still working were quite right.  I had a call from mine as I was walking back home to say they were expecting me.  Still, I shouldn't moan, it was fine, I got top marks.  And the dentist made me laugh because he said a boy from Harrow (the ultra-posh boys school, not the place) came in yesterday for a check-up and asked if he could keep his mask on.  Clearly receiving a great education!

That's it then.  Now I have to do an online grocery shop and apply for a garden waste bin.  Life's all pleasure, isn't it..

Have a great day/evening and keep safe  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.