A life in pictures...

By GuernseyNix

One thing after another

I didn’t actually take a photo today until about 15 minutes ago. I’ve been watching in disbelief as Trump supporters stormed the Capitol building in Washington this evening. I cannot understand the mentality of these people and, more importantly, that of the man whom they are supporting! It really beggars belief.
In other news, my UK friends have begun the relentless and very often undervalued job of online teaching and teaching the children of key workers simultaneously. Every day at the moment I feel lucky. Lucky that we were able to work together to essentially combat the virus, lucky that we have our freedom and I’m very mindful of all those who, through no fault of their own, are not that lucky.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.