Dark Day

Salty language coming. A warning, but not an apology. Today's appalling scene in our nation's capitol is such a dark stain on our country's tradition and legacy. For me, today ranks up on the list of the darkest days in America, including 9/11, and the assassinations in the 1960s. I am embarrassed, ashamed, and goddamned angry at the sight of these knuckle dragger terrorists inside one of the ultimate sacred icons in America, the Capitol Building in Washington D.C. That they were incited by our Liar-in-Chief, the person who should be modeling the behavior that ensures a safe and peaceful transfer of power after LOSING an election, is such a disgrace. The fact that these idiots say that this is not the end, that they will be back, and next time WITH WEAPONS, forewarns possible darker days ahead. This is not an America I recognize, and I pray that saner days lie ahead. I know that a huge percentage of Blippers are from countries other than the USA, and please let me say this to those of you outside of our borders: The majority of Americans deplore these actions, and this scene today. This is not who we are...well, most of us.

I have had Blips suspended for making political statements before, and that may happen with this one. Frankly, I don't give a rat's ass. I am  pissed. This is not our America. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.