Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Evidence

It’s plain which are the least popular sweets from the tubs of Quality Street, Celebrations and Heroes.

I was up until the week hours watching events in Washington DC. It’s hard to know what to say really, if it were a movie plot it would be dismissed as too incredible. I am also angry that, despite being an ardent pacifist, I have violent thoughts myself toward that man. The repercussions of division and distrust will be felt for years. As if the world wasn’t already in enough of a mess in 2021!

Some good news, my Mum, who I haven’t seen for almost a year now, is booked in for her vaccination this week. I hope this means that as soon as is allowed, I will be able go and see her. My Dad, who is 86, is still waiting for his jab.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.