Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Return to Mahonia...

... (Not Magonia, which is what I always think when I see the mahonia, but I probably read too much about UFOs when I was young and impressionable).

It's still bitterly cold outside; snow and frost lingers.

I spotted a tree creeper, I only managed a blurry photo but it was good to see it, as I haven't seen one in the garden for months. The blue tit was a slightly sharper capture.

I've spent way too long today trying to find a decent CD player to purchase (such is Lockdown, rolls eyes). I know, I know, 'no one wants CDs these days' (like cookery books, it's all 'on line'... But I LOVE my old cookery books, even the splashes on the much-used pages ... And don't even start me on regretting letting the vinyl go).
Any road up I'm no further forward on the CD player; how hard can it be to achieve good quality sound (and a fairly small footprint) but without a weird pretend clever-clogs 'smart' person talking to you about turning the heating up while you're at it? (Surely, SURELY she must listen to other things too, or (ah-ha!) how does she know when you say her name?).
But I digress. I suppose we'll all have a pretend companion to give us our medication when we're old, like it or not?

(I wonder whether she'll know if we spit it out when she's not looking?). 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.