Swimmers' Log Book

By BVD

Dreaded Break Out Rooms

I multi-tasked today, attending a virtual Science conference while monitoring my online class. The dreaded break-out time came and I found myself in a room with the session leader... and no one else in sight! I bottled it and silently left! Then had to unmute to ask the admin lady to be put into a new group- ‘I don’t know quite what happened there...’ I muttered apologetically. I wonder for how long we can lay blame on our technical inadequacies? Quite a while, I hope!
I felt strangely overwhelmed for most of the day. A bit better after a nice walk with Chloe and a nap while the others watched the final Harry Potter film. I woke up for the ending- it was actually quite satisfying, even though I’ve only seen fragments of each of the series. Hope I still sleep tonight though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.