celebration

My next-door neighbor who flies the rainbow flag for me shared non-alcoholic bubbly with me this morning to celebrate the successful counting and certification of the electoral votes. It is non-alcoholic because we both had a workday ahead of us, but I put out glasses and she came over and filled them while I watched from six feet away and kept Samuel from running down to greet her. 

Celebrate every win. The worse things are, the more you celebrate the few wins. 

If it weren't for her I wouldn't have remembered to register this as a win. 

I am relieved that the new day did not come with justifications for yesterday's attack. Yes, I really expected that after the justifications for the teenager who shot BLM protesters in Kenosha. Instead there seems to be universal condemnation. 

Can you see my reflection in the glasses?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.